Lake County, IL DUI Attorney | Lawyer - 2nd Time DUI offense

DUI Drunk Driving Offense Attorney in Waukegan, Illinois - Jason R. Mercure

The State of Illinois takes the offense of drinking and driving in Lake County, IL very seriously. When anyone drives under the influence of drugs or alcohol countless lives are put at risk and are in danger. That is why there are specific penalties put in place to try and sway individuals from getting into their vehicle when their mental and/or physical status is altered. Any time you commit more than one DUI (driving under the influence) offense in Lake County Illinois, in a ten year period you will be labeled as a multiple offender. This type of charge is very serious and can result in the loss of your driver’s license in Lake County for life, incarceration, steep fines, probation, community service, vehicle impoundment, interlock device installation, parole and a lifetime mark on your criminal record in Lake County, IL and surrounding areas.

Second Time DUI Offense Penalty - Waukegan, IL and Lake County Illinois

  1. Maximum fines up to $2,500 Minimum
  2. 5 year loss of drivers license in Lake County, IL if second offense within a 20 year time frame
  3. Mandatory 5 days in jail or 30 community service days if second offense was within a 5 year time frame
  4. Mandatory Alcohol Evaluation in Lake County and Treatment Imprisonment up to 1 year possible

Contact Us for a FREE Consultation at: 847.336.4440

Whether you are looking for Waukegan / Lake County, IL attorney representation in DUI, DWI, DWLS, DWLR or any other traffic cases in Lake County Illinois...you have found your advocate. Contact a Lake County IL DUI Attorney today.

Remember...We offer FREE consultations, during which we will talk with you about your legal situation and how Illinois law may apply. During this consultation, you can ask your questions and trust that you will receive thorough answers based on in-depth legal knowledge. Contact us today at 847.336.4440